There are 2 Courts in East Delhi:-

  1. District Court Karkardooma

The building of Karkardooma Courts Complex was completed in the year 1997-98. A residential block for judicial officers and staff is also located alongwith the regular court building. Earlier courts like Civil, Criminal, Labour, MACT were functioning at Karkardooma Courts Complex, but now Labour Courts, POIT & CGIT have been shifted to Dwarka Court Complex. The residential block consists of four Type-VI duplex flats, seven Type-VI flats, thirty Type-V flats and fourteen Type-IV flats for judicial officers apart from Type-III and Type-II flats for staff. Earlier the Delhi Judicial Academy was functioning from Karkardooma Court Complex but now it has been shifted to Sector-14, Dwarka, New Delhi. The complex has a branch of UCO bank and a post office for the use of the court staff, litigants and lawyers.

2. Karkardooma Family Court

  • The Family Court in Karkardooma has jurisdiction over East Delhi, North-East Delhi and Shahdara District in Delhi. Accordingly, there are three (3) separate Family Courtrooms for each District.
  • Although the Karkardooma Family Court is a part of the Karkardooma District Courts as a whole, but its Courtrooms for East Delhi and North-East Delhi are situated in a separate building in Vishwas Nagar, which is approx. 1 km away from the main Karkardooma District Court complex. However, the Courtroom for the Shahdara District is on the third floor inside the main Karkardooma District Court building itself.

Areas/Police Stations under Jurisdiction

  1. Kalyan Puri
  2. Pandav Nagar
  3. New Ashok Nagar
  4. Preet Vihar
  5. Gandhi Nagar
  6. Krishna Nagar
  7. Geeta Colony
  8. Mandawali
  9. Yamuna Bank Metro Station
  10. Shakarpur
  11. Mayur Vihar
  12. Gazipur